About

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Paul E. Lakeman, FACHE

Executive Director

Michael Wilcox, MD

Treasurer

Greg Kerola, EMT-P

Board Member

Nicole Swett, NP

Board Member

Karie Pearce, RN

President

Darrell Carter, MD

Board Member

Sandy Dahl, PA-C

Board Member

Paul Van Gorp, MD

Vice President

Don Lum, MD

Board Member

Kevin Smith, MHA

Board Member

Stephen Dunlop, MD

Secretary

Gail Brandt, JD

Board Member

L. Dave Larson, MD

Board Member

Staff

Paul E. Lakeman, FACHE

Executive Director
plakeman@calsprogram.org

Darrell L. Carter, MD

Program Director
dlcarter@calsprogram.com

Ann Gihl, MA, RN

Education Manager
ann.gihl@calsprogram.org

Joann Bonde, BS

Business & Accounting Manager
jbonde@calsprogram.org

Andrew Hebdon, RN

Program Coordinator
andrew.hebdon@calsprogram.org

Dana Jarvis Bies, BS

Administrative Manager
dbies@calsprogram.org

Dan Starkka, EMT-P

CALS Course Facilitator
dan.starkka@calsprogram.org

Support Our Program

Our exclusive curriculum addresses the broad educational needs of doctors, advanced practitioners, nurses and paramedics working in rural, remote and global emergency departments. Help make our work grow by donating!